MP3 Просмотров: 358 Вернуться назад

Martha & The Vandellas - Spellbound: 1962-1972 (Motown Lost & Found) [2CD Remastered Limited Edition] (2005)

Martha & The Vandellas - Spellbound: 1962-1972 (Motown Lost & Found) [2CD Remastered Limited Edition] (2005)

Artist: Martha & The Vandellas
Title Of Album: Spellbound: 1962-1972 (Motown Lost & Found)
Year Of Release: 2005
Label (Catalog#): Motown Records [B0003616-02]
Country: United States
Genre: Soul, R&B, Pop
Quality: Mp3 / FLAC (tracks)
Bitrate: CBR 320 kbps / Lossless
Time: 2:07:57
Full Size: 307 mb / 681 mb

Spellbound re-introduces the 'MOTOWN: LOST & FOND' series, which previously featured single disc sets by The Temptations, The Miracles, Four Tops and Marvin Gaye. Now, the series will feature new 2-CD sets, starting with the best of the 'lost' recordings from Martha's Motown tenure. It includes Ms. Reeves and the original backing Vandellas, Annette Sterling and Rosalind Ashford, as well Martha's subsequent Vandellas, Betty Kelly (of the original Velvelettes), her sister Lois Reeves and the late Sandra Tilley. The Andantes are also in the mix, most prominently on the soaring cover of "For Once In My Life." Producers represented in the package include Smokey Robinson ("Spellbound," "That's How Bad," "You Neglect Me"), Mickey Stevenson and Ivy Jo Hunter ("I Got It Bad"), The CorporationTM ("Ain't My Stuff Good Enough"), Richard Morris ("A Little Bit Of Heaven," "Candy Man" and "I'm Glad You Belong To Me," same as the song by Edwin Starr and Blinky), Henry Cosby ("Where Was I (When Love Came By))," Shorty Long ("You've Been On My Mind," "I'll Take A Raincheck"), and Brian Holland and Lamont Dozier (cover of the Tops' "Since You've Been Gone" and the original version of their "If You Don't Want My Love"); they team with Contour Billy Gordon for "All That Glitters Isn't Gold." Johnny Bristol, as fans know, cut "Earthquake." For the savvy collectors who already have its original mono version, you will be blown away by the new stereo mix. Oh, right, and that kid Stevie Wonder, who wrote and produced for Martha "Let Me Fall In Love With You" and "Talking About Love." The accompanying booklet showcases beautiful photos of the group from the Motown Records Archives, plus detailed track-by-track recording dates, and an essay by Martha Reeves' biographer Mark Bego. Click on his liner notes for more of the story.


Disc 1
1. Time Changes Things
2. Someday, Someway
3. I Can't Take It
4. All That Glitters Isn't Gold
5. Coney Island
6. Spellbound
7. Too Far Gone To Myself
8. Missing Lover
9. It's Your Wedding Day
10. I Got It Bad
11. Too Much Pressure On My Heart
12. That's How Bad
13. I Can't Understand It
14. Keep Stepping (Never Look Back)
15. You Neglect Me
16. You've Been On My Mind
17. I Can't Help It (I Love You)
18. Save Some Room In Your Heart
19. Hold On I'm Coming
20. If You Don't Want My Love
21. Since You've Been Gone
22. Love Where Are You Hiding
23. For Once In My Life
24. Back-To-School Promo

Disc 2
1. Looking In The Mirror
2. A Little Bit Of Heaven (On A Little Patch Of Earth)
3. Candy Man
4. I'm Glad You Belong To Me
5. It Must Be Him
6. Oh I've Been Blessed
7. I Can't Erase The Way I Feel
8. I've Got To See You
9. Since You've Been Gone (Sweet Sweet Baby)
10. Operation Teamwork
11. Take It Off
12. Full Spead Ahead
13. I'll Take A Raincheck
14. Is There A Place In His Heart For Me
15. In A World Of My Own
16. Standing Ovation
17. Earthquake (Stereo Mix)
18. Build Your Love On A Strong Foundation
19. Where Was I (When Love Come By)
20. There's Love In This World
21. Let Me Fall In Love With You
22. Talking 'Bout Love
23. Ain't My Stuff Good Enough

TurboBit | Uploaded

cbr 320 kbps
TurboBit | Uploaded


Скачать mp3 этого исполнителя. ВСЕ полные альбомы + хиты 2019 Совершенно бесплатно!

Скачать Martha & The Vandellas - Spellbound: 1962-1972 (Motown Lost & Found) [2CD Remastered Limited Edition] (2005) mp3 бесплатно:

(голосов: 0)
Рекоммендуем также:
Mp3passion.net Facebook.com Vkontakte.ru
Посетители, находящиеся в группе Guest, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Уважаемый посетитель, Вы зашли на сайт как незарегистрированный пользователь.
Мы рекомендуем Вам зарегистрироваться либо войти на сайт под своим именем.